Skip to main content

ArcticNet-MEOPAR Postdoctoral Fellows Announced​

By October 19, 2021November 10th, 2021No Comments

Today, ArcticNet and MEOPAR are pleased to announce the recipients of the new ArcticNet-MEOPAR Postdoctoral Fellowship. Fellows under this program demonstrate excellence in Arctic coastal and marine research and a commitment to supporting Inuit-led research through the Inuit Nunangat Research Program.

ArcticNet and MEOPAR are thrilled to work together to support the next generation of Arctic marine and coastal researchers by providing training and knowledge mobilization opportunities in addition to funding. Fellows are funded for one year with the opportunity to renew funding.

Congratulations to the fellows: Dr. Emily Choy, Dr. Jean Holloway, Dr. Mallik Mahmud, Dr. Matthew Gilbert, and Dr. Sonja Ostertag.