Webinar: Cultivating Your Strengths—A Session for Graduate Students and Early-Career Researchers


Wednesday June 3, 2pm Atlantic / 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific
Click here to register

We tend to ignore our strengths, taking them for granted instead of nurturing and cultivating them. Our strengths need attention and training to keep them that way. We also need to address our “growing edges” and see them as opportunities to grow and improve. This session focuses on identifying and working with your strengths as part of ongoing growth and development.

Speaker: Robyn Roscoe, PMP
Robyn Roscoe is Director of Management and Administration for the BC Cancer Genome Sciences Centre, responsible for project, finance and operations management, as well as a consultant with her own company, Lyric Management. Robyn is a certified Project Management Professional (PMP) with 20 years of experience in the management of large health research projects, and over 25 years experience in project management in the scientific and technical fields. She holds a BSc from the University of Manitoba. Robyn is the recipient of multiple awards for management excellence from the Canadian Association of Research Administrators, and is an active teacher, mentor and advocate in research project management.