Webinar: Introducing the Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum


The newly-minted, MEOPAR-supported Community of Practice, the Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum, has just gotten off the ground and we’re hosting an inaugural webinar on Wednesday October 30th (10am PT / 1pm ET / 2pm AT / 2:30 pm NL), to kick things off.

The webinar on “Introducing the Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum: A New Community of Practice Focused on Modelling and Risk Assessment for Marine Shipping”, will have a panel of three speakers:

Dr. Ron Pelot: Professor, Dalhousie University, MEOPAR Associate Scientific Director, Shipping CoP Lead
Meghan Mathieson: Research Manager, Clear Seas Centre for Responsible Marine Shipping
Peter Dorcas: Vice President, Business Development, exactEarth Ltd.

For more details and to register, visit the Zoom webinar page. Please feel free to disseminate to all and any whom you think may be interested.

To become a member of our CoP on an ongoing basis please either indicate this on the webinar registration page or subscribe to our mailing list through our website  _here_. We will keep you in the loop as we roll out new initiatives, including a web platform for communicating contemporary marine shipping risk work and our upcoming in-person workshop in December.