Webinar: Managing in All Directions


Wednesday June 24, 1pm Atlantic / 12pm Eastern / 9am Pacific
Click here to register

This session addresses the three main types of work relationships – up, across and down – and some essential skills for making those relationships work more effectively.

This session will also touch on challenges of micromanagement and the overarching theme of respectful interactions at work.

If you’re looking for a refresher on relationship building at work, or if you are experiencing challenges with a work relationship, this session can help!

Speaker: Robyn Roscoe, PMP

Robyn Roscoe is Director of Management and Administration for the BC Cancer Genome Sciences Centre, responsible for project, finance and operations management, as well as a consultant with her own company, Lyric Management. Robyn is a certified Project Management Professional (PMP) with 20 years of experience in the management of large health research projects, and over 25 years experience in project management in the scientific and technical fields. She holds a BSc from the University of Manitoba. Robyn is the recipient of multiple awards for management excellence from the Canadian Association of Research Administrators, and is an active teacher, mentor and advocate in research project management.