News

Film launch! Lab Life Episode 1: Equity in Author Order

By March 3, 2021March 18th, 2021No Comments

MEOPAR is thrilled to announce the launch of the first episode in the  Civic Laboratory for Environmental Action Research AKA CLEAR’s three-part film series Lab Life. Supported by MEOPAR’s Knowledge Mobilization Fund and produced in partnership with Couple3 films, Lab Life focuses on the “how” part of research, taking CLEAR’s lab manual and transforming it into short vignettes that offer a deeper look at the methods that make this lab unique.

Episode 1 tackles Equity in Author Order, highlighting the ways in which a scientific lab can make decisions on how a publication’s authors are credited with equity, humility and accountability. This film is not only an incredible resource for anyone working in a lab setting, but a reminder of how a lab’s values can impact the science.

Join us Friday, March 19 at 2pm AST/ 1pm EST /10am PST for the film’s debut and a Q&A. Read more about the event HERE.